The First of Many

Well, I’m getting it rolling here.  Little by little this Bear Blog should flesh out nicely.  The intent?  To provide more localized information on tanking.  I look everywhere for it so you don’t have to.  I’d like more information for raid tanking to be available and I will hopefully be providing boss strategies, tank strategies, and random tips and tricks that I’ve picked up along the way.

I also tank on the other three classes.  I am the Tank Captain for <Drow> and as such, I have to keep up-to-date with them as well, so the possibility of an added section (not nearly as in depth) for those three classes is there.

But for now?  Welcome.  I should hopefully find something to post about soon.

P.S.  Tell people. ;)

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The First of Many

  1. lissanna says:

    Welcome to blogging!

  2. tbot says:

    Yay more feral blogs. I shall add it to the list.

    I am curious, do you plan to post opinion peices or personal “thoughts” while tanking content asside from just the numbers and facts?

    Mixture’s of “This is how it is” and “This is how I feel about it” make for interesting blogs with more frequent updates. :) hope to hear more from you when cata drops.

    • Reesi says:

      Most definitely. I’m not huge on the Mathy-ness… That’s what Thinktank is for (And leeching from the more mathy players I talk to). :)

      I do think it’s important for people to see different perspectives on how Bears feel and play out.

  3. Poneria says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere! aka “A bear blog AWESOMESAUCE /bookmark.” :D

    Now I can be not totally lost when I want to refresh my bear-tanking again.

  4. Beruthiel says:

    Welcome to the Blogosphere :)

  5. Snican says:

    Good to see a bear blog

  6. Littlebark says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere! I love finding new feral blogs!

  7. Yawning says:

    Needs more math imo. :P

  8. Sannhet says:

    Nice to see another non-resto tinted druid blog….especially from someone as trusted (at least by me) as you. Looking forward to using you as one of my resources in my transition to feral tank/DPS in Cataclysm. Cheers.

  9. Florblar says:

    Congrats Reesi! Fantastic news. A distinct lack of good Bear blogs out there. Looking forward to what you have to say in the future. Good luck!

  10. doombear says:

    GO BEARS!

  11. Moonra says:

    Welcome mate! :) nice to see more Druids blogs sprouting

  12. Aqusinna says:

    Needs a section for Jonny Bravo quotes… other then that its awsome!

    Where is Yawnings Blog? :P

  13. Aldamarth says:

    get er done!

  14. Deeboe says:

    Hello Ri,
    Deeboe here. Thought I would check it out and it looks like you have a nice ball rolling here. 1 Bear Hug for you!

  15. FeralTree says:

    welcome to the world of bloggage!
    Nice to see a bear blog :D I’m tree/kitty focussed with some touches on bear when I can
    Adding you to my blogroll :)
    cheers!

  16. Grovewalker says:

    Bookmarked! : )

Leave a Reply

