Power Aura Exports

Quick post for my power auras since I’ve gotten several requests.  This is in response to my UI post.

Clearcasting – (White darts)

Version:3.0.0W; icon:Spell_Shadow_ManaBurn; buffname:Clearcasting; texture:7; alpha:1; combat:true; size:2.53; torsion:1.15

Berserk – (Orange Paw) Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it), this will also become active when you activate the ability Berserk)

Version:3.0.0W; b:0; anim1:4; g:0.6941; icon:Ability_Druid_Berserk; buffname:Berserk; begin:3; x:-203; texture:29; alpha:1; duration:4; speed:1.71; size:0.88; y:25

1 stack Lacerate -(Small petal on the right)

Version:3.0.0W; b:0.2; g:0.6863; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:191; bufftype:2; stacks:1; texture:121; mine:true; size:0.69; y:-62

2 stack Lacerate -(Medium petal on the left)

Version:3.0.0W; b:0.0549; g:0.3843; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:180; bufftype:2; stacks:2; texture:122; mine:true; size:0.68; torsion:1.12; y:-51

3 stack Lacerate -(Large petal in the middle)

Version:3.0.0W; b:0.1098; anim1:2; g:0.7569; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:193; bufftype:2; stacks:3; texture:120; alpha:1; symetrie:1; mine:true; speed:1.83; stacksOperator:=; size:0.52; torsion:0.8; y:0

Pulverize Buff w/ timer -(Red “horns” type thing)

Version:3.0.0W; b:0.1333; g:0.0745; icon:Ability_Smash; buffname:Pulverize; x:-203; texture:24; size:0.98; y:4; timer.h:2.65; timer.enabled:true; timer.cents:false; timer.y:-118; timer.x:-203; timer.UseOwnColor:true

Uploading my UI may happen.  I still haven’t had much raid-time with it to see how I like the functionality and positioning of my stuff.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Power Aura Exports

  1. Warscreamer says:

    I still prefer to use DruidFocus.
    All in one place without flashing thingies all around the screen ;)

    • Captain Fizz says:

      Then you do not understand the true power of Power Aura’s.
      Not just a cooldown/bleed monitor.

      It is in fact amazingly powerful. I can tell when the person I have to take the poison off of in PP HC gets the debuff and how long they have had it on them, so I know exactly when to run to them without ever taking eyes off the middle of my screen.

      Not found another addon that can do that as simply/clearly.

      Cheers for the exports TIB, I’ll prob integrate them into mine but have been v slow pulling one’s finger out for Pulverise :P

      • Warscreamer says:

        hmm.. I didn’t consider that.. is that build in Power Auras, or additional setup is required?

        Sadly as a tank or Abom-guy I was never forced to pickup the plaque.

  2. sayersthebear says:

    Wow I was going to ask for an article on this after reading your UI post. Thanks!

  3. Tufva says:

    Thank you so much for this and for the 4.0.1 post. I was meant to spec my kitty to bear to learn to tank when she hit 80 some months ago, but kept wimping out. Over the weekend I finally bit the bullet but couldn’t seem to find a straight-forward write up of what abilities should be used post 4.0.1 – looking forward to future posts already! :-)

  4. Tappin says:

    Berserk:
    There are actually 3 different berserk buffs I can think of: weapon enchant, 3 minute berserk ability and berserk bear proc. Before 4.2 there was a bug that made these still check by name even when you use spell ID. I pointed it out and the other fixed it for 4.2. SO… if you want a berserk that only shows one of the berserk abilities, use [#] (which the brackets) where # is the spell ID. To see the number, trigger the ability and do /powa showbuffs.

    Example:
    1: Mark of the Wild (SpellID=79061)
    2: Leader of the Pack (SpellID=24932)
    3: Bear Form (SpellID=5487)
    4: Savage Defense (SpellID=62606)
    5: Berserk (SpellID=93622)

    93622 is the bear version of your 3 minute bear ability. Use buffname: [93622] instead of buffname:Berserk to limit which berserk triggers the ability. I have noticed that sometimes the aura doesn’t show up that way. But this seems to be another bug and I don’t think it has to do with the spell ID.

    The mangle-ready proc would be another buff ID. I don’t personally have an aura for that because I have an ‘ability ready’ aura for bear mangle. That lights up whether mangle is naturally ready (6 seconds) or I got a berserk proc.

    Anyway, as of 4.2 you can distinguish the different mangles or other abilities with the same buff name.

    I have several other auras that I find useful. I’ll try to put a couple up when I’m near my computer. For example, it’s nice to have one aura that shows if your target doesn’t have one of the following debuffs: demo roar, demo shout, vindication or scarlet fever but only while you’re in bear form. That way you’re not wasting GCDs when another tank covered the debuff.

    Version 4.2
    FIX: False positive matches when using SpellIds

    There are actually 3 different. I pointed out a bug that stopped me from doing berserk by spell ID. The author fixed it. So you can now get bear berserk instead of

  5. Amyranth says:

    What’s the problem with counting down before pulling? It gives everyone a chance to pre-pot etc. to maximize DPS. Our DPS always complain if we don’t count or count too fast.

  6. tbot says:

    Um, chance I could trouble you for one more line? The export/import all :)

    I ask for future ease, I’ve found myself copying these 3 or 4 times recently cause my UI keeps blowing up.

    I like the leaves :)

    • Reesi says:

      Set=Page 1@
      Aura[1]=Version:3.0.0W; icon:Spell_Shadow_ManaBurn; buffname:Clearcasting; texture:7; alpha:1; combat:true; size:2.53; torsion:1.15@
      Aura[2]=Version:3.0.0W; b:0; anim1:4; g:0.6941; icon:Ability_Druid_Berserk; buffname:Berserk; begin:3; x:-203; texture:29; alpha:1; duration:4; speed:1.71; size:0.88; y:25@
      Aura[3]=Version:3.0.0W; b:0.2; g:0.6863; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:191; bufftype:2; stacks:1; texture:121; mine:true; size:0.69; y:-62@
      Aura[4]=Version:3.0.0W; b:0.0549; g:0.3843; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:180; bufftype:2; stacks:2; texture:122; mine:true; size:0.68; torsion:1.12; y:-51@
      Aura[5]=Version:3.0.0W; b:0.1098; anim1:2; g:0.7569; target:true; icon:Ability_Druid_Lacerate; buffname:Lacerate; x:193; bufftype:2; stacks:3; texture:120; alpha:1; symetrie:1; mine:true; speed:1.83; stacksOperator:=; size:0.52; torsion:0.8; y:0@
      Aura[6]=Version:3.0.0W; b:0.1333; g:0.0745; icon:Ability_Smash; buffname:Pulverize; x:-203; texture:24; size:0.98; y:4; timer.h:2.65; timer.enabled:true; timer.cents:false; timer.y:-118; timer.x:-203; timer.UseOwnColor:true@

Leave a Reply

